This is probably the second oldest Church building in Arvada, the oldest being Jaycee Hall, originally built by the Seventh Day Adventists in 1902. The Arvada Presbyterian Church was organized by Reverend Gauss, who had established a Sunday School…

On a lovely, clear day, May 14, 1960, a massive plume of black smoke arose from the center of Arvada - the Metz Lumber Company was ablaze! The smoke could be seen throughout the Denver Metro area and drew huge crowds of onlookers. The Arvada…

Built in 1908 of brick from the Denver Shale & Brick Company (north of Arvada) this structure was a major commercial building housing mainly Arvada's longest operating business, Arvada Pharmacy. The business was known as Rexall and owned by H.A.…

Built in 1898 by A. H. Barth, this building was the town's first two story brick commercial building. It is the only commercial building with its original cast iron front remaining. The first floor was a grocery and hardware store, then just grocery…

These four buildings were constructed between 1885 and 1895 and look very much the same as they did in 1909. They housed an array of early businesses. All are 19th Century style except 7411-15 which is Neo-Victorian.

Built in 1903 by Theodore Wiebelt. He operated a pool hall on the first floor and the second floor was home to his family. Many businesses to follow included the Arvada State Bank, Arvada Post Office, mercantile, barbershop and grocery store.…

Built in 1933, Ralph Ashton housed his automobile dealership here, which he started across the street at 5757 Wadsworth. Ashton was an inventor, businessman and civic leader who served on the Town Board and the Chamber of Commerce. Financing for the…

Built in 1913 as a livery stable and served as one up until about 1931 when a blacksmith was added. From 1934 to 1948 it served only as a Blacksmith and Arvada Iron Works. Later businesses included Arvada Tire, Battery and Bake and Lincoln Cab.

Built in 1910, used as George Scott Hardware. This was the Telephone office from 1919 to 1952 housing the switchboard equipment and operating staff. It has been a bakery since. 1957.

Built in 1934 to replace the original building (1904) which was destroyed by fire. From early on to 1935 it served as a Blacksmith shop which was the demise of it. It was the home of Wadsworth Liquors from 1946 to 1962.