In 1933 the prohibition enforcement bill was amended to legalize 3.2 beer. This was the site of the Dutch Inn, the first issued beer license was given to Adrian Klein, who opened the Inn. It had the dirt floor from the previous blacksmith business,…

Originally built for Safeway in 1939, the structure burned down and was rebuilt to the same specification in 1989. It was constructed so that pillars were not necessary to support it. It was the first grocery store in Arvada with refrigerated cases…

The land for this structure was donated by B.F. Wadsworth. The Methodist Episcopal congregation was organized in 1870. They met at the grange hall until funds were acquired to build the original structure. The first service was held in the church in…

Built in 1889, this housed served as home and practice for early Arvada doctors. Harry T. Hallock practiced here until 1902 when he sold his home and practice to Dr. Richard Russell. Dr. Russell also operated a drug store which was located next door…

Built in 1889 by Major W.H. and Mary Wilson, this grand wood frame house was "...one of the most conspicuous buildings along the Colorado Central railroad." (Denver Republican, November 1889). After the Major died, Marie Moore purchased the property…

Built in 1922 by a 50 member parish and has been a Catholic church since its inception. In 1924, the Ku Klux Klan marched to St. Anne's and burned a cross on the church property. The Klan attempted to deal with the influx of immigrants while wearing…

Built in 1946 and 1957 by Ralph Ashton for Fred Craig and C.T. Frederick, the building housed their automobile agency when it moved from Golden. Art Moderne style with minor alterations.

Built in 1874, this building is the second oldest grange hall in the United States and is the oldest remaining building in Olde Town Arvada. The Grange of the Patrons of Husbandry was a national organization founded to help farmers. The hall was used…

Built in 1939 with two storefronts, the local electric company occupied the south side. Through the 1960's, the north side of the building housed a cold storage and food locker plant with more than 300 individual food lockers, each 5.5 cubic feet…