The land for this structure was donated by B.F. Wadsworth. The Methodist Episcopal congregation was organized in 1870. They met at the grange hall until funds were acquired to build the original structure. The first service was held in the church in 1897. THe construction process lasted about 21 years while the steeple and other amenities were still being built. That building was razed in 1923 and rebuilt through 1931. The original stained glass windows that Mr. Wadsworth had died in the process of returning, were lost after the original structures demolition. Gothic Revival style with moderate alterations.